Warning: Parameter 1 to modMainMenuHelper::buildXML() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/junior/public_html/libraries/joomla/cache/handler/callback.php on line 99
JLS Awards PDF Print E-mail

The Junior League of Syracuse gives awards annually to outstanding members for their volunteer work in both the JLS and the community.

The League Cup Award: Given to a person who has dedicated an extraordinary amount of volunteer time and effort both in the League and the community: commitment to the JLS by involving participation in League committee work and dedicated to community by regularly spending many volunteer hours within the community.

League Cup Past Recipients:

Betsy Mariotte-McLane
 Julie Trop2004
Linda Dombrow 2012
 Marilyn Schlegel 2003
Lynne Hamilton-Johnson2011 Molly Loh & Tracey Noble
Rea Carver
 Connie Reger
Maria Miller
2009 Lisa Howe2000
Sara Ames
2008 Susan Shubmehl1999
Donna Hamilton
2007 Judy Winslow
Karen Sparkes
2006 Lisa de Silva
Carolyn Brown
2005 Katie Gang

In-League Award: Given to a member(s) for outstanding contribution to committee work.

In-League Award Past Recipients:

Courtney Akers Bintz
 Gail Kinsella2004
Jean Kerr2012
  Alison Kessler2003
Jessica Walcott Murray 2011  Dina Nice2002
Linda Dombrow 2010
  Nancy Albanese 2001
Evonne Pacini2009  Lillian Abbott Pfohl2000
Donna Smith2008  Barb Tresness1999
Elise Pikarsky & Jacqueline Bruffett2007  Linda Ayers & Deb Palazzo1998
Denise Moreen & Donna Hamilton2006  Sharon Slater & Judy Winslow1997
Maria Miller & Connie Reger2005  Beth Kogut & Marilyn Schlegel1996

New Member Award: Given to a member(s) with 1-3 years League experience for dedication and commitment to the League and to the community.

New Member Award Past Recipients:

Sara Peirson2013
 Sara Ames & Danielle Scollo2004
Amanda Mathey2012   Bridget Scholl2003
Sarah Massett 2011 Meg Lumia & Wendy Stalter2002
Jessica Walcott Murray 2010
  Michele Jones-Galvin2001
Liz Razawich & Kim Lynch 2009  Sharon Barrett2000
Lisa DeAngelo2008  Carolyn Hill & Beth Lynn Hoey 1999
Tracy Buchester2007  Lisa Mayer & Lillian Abbott Pfohl1998
Sara Ames & Sharon Skantz2006  Holly Cucuru / Evelyn Kaye / Mary Schalk1997
Krista Peterson 2005  Nanette Hayner & Barb Flintrop1996

Sustainer of the Year: Recognizes outstanding contributions by a sustaining member of the League.

Sustainer of the Year Past Recipients:

Sheila Corbishley
2013 Cheryl Ward2004
Susan Cronin2012   Aminy Audi2003
Patti Anderson 2011 Lisa Moffa2002
Michelle Alexander2010
  Jeanne Jackson2001
Annmarie Kinnan2009  Donna Stone2000
Patti Anderson2008   Jerri Wilson1999
Sheila Corbishley2007  Addie Silvia1998
Mary Mathews2006  Susan Cronin1997
Anne Miller2005  Sally Chapman1996

Community Service Award: Given to a member(s) for significant community involvement.

Community Service Award Past Recipients:

Brenda Vaccaro
 Gail Kinsella2004
2012  Karen Sparkes 2003
Maureen Maney 2011 Patti Borer 2002
Stephanie Macero2010
  Sandi Schneider2001
Sharon Skantz2009  Susan Shubmehl2000
Lisa Alford2008  Judy Winslow 1999
Susan Shubmehl2007  Lisa Curtin 1998
Dawn Mills2006  Wendy Carl & Connie Reger 1997
Mary Pat Northrup2005  Chris Tolley1996


Last Updated on Wednesday, 12 June 2013 17:23